Skip to main content

Pentaho+ documentation is moving!

The new product documentation portal is here. Check it out now at docs.hitachivantara.com

 

Hitachi Vantara Lumada and Pentaho Documentation

Manage users

You can manage the users within your company, including updating their roles, groups, and assigned applications. You can edit the user details, remove users, and disable the user accounts.

Edit user details

You can edit the details, groups, and roles of users associated with your company.

Procedure

  1. Click your username, and click My profile.

    The user profile page opens. You can view the user roles and contact details on this page.
  2. You can perform any of the following actions:

    • Click Groups to view the user groups and click Manage Groups to edit the group settings.
    • Click Applications to view the applications assigned to the user and click Manage Apps to update or cancel subscription of the applications. You can also assign new applications.
    • Click Settings to view the assigned roles. You can assign or remove new roles.
  3. Save the settings.

Disable a user account

You can disable user accounts to prevent their access to the marketplace.

Procedure

  1. Click Manage Account.

    Or, from the marketplace, click your username, and then click Account.
  2. Click Users.

  3. Locate the user and click Disable in the Status column.

    The user account is disabled from the company.

Remove users

You can remove users from a company. For example, you might remove a user who is no longer associated with the company or is no longer with the organization.

Before you begin

Remove all products assigned to the user. For more information, see Unassign applications.

Procedure

  1. Click Manage Account.

    Or, from the marketplace, click your username, and then click Account.
  2. Click Users.

  3. Click the Gear icon for the user you want to remove and select Remove user.

    The user is removed from the company.

Delete the user account

A user's account is deleted only when the user is removed from all the companies.

When you remove a user, the user is removed from the company, but the user account is not deleted if the user has active accounts in other companies. Make sure to remove the user from all the companies if you want to delete the user account.