Skip to main content

Pentaho+ documentation is moving!

The new product documentation portal is here. Check it out now at docs.hitachivantara.com

 

Hitachi Vantara Lumada and Pentaho Documentation

Manage groups

You can edit or delete the groups and add or remove users from a group.

Add users to a group

You can add more users to an existing group.

Procedure

  1. Click Manage Account.

    Or, from the marketplace, click your username, and then click Account.
  2. Click Users Groups

    The Manage Groups page opens.
  3. Click the group name for which you want to add users.

    The Users page opens.
  4. Click Manage Users.

    The Add Users page opens.
  5. Select the users that you want to include in the group from the available users list. You can use Search to find specific users.

  6. Click Submit.

    A message confirming the addition appears.

Edit group details

You can modify the group name and description.

Procedure

  1. Click Manage Account.

    Or, from the marketplace, click your username, and then click Account.
  2. Click Users Groups

    The Manage Groups page opens.
  3. Click the Gear icon for the group you want to edit and select Settings.

  4. Modify the group name and description.

  5. Save the changes.

Remove a user from a group

You can remove a user associated with a group.

Procedure

  1. Click Manage Account.

    Or, from the marketplace, click your username, and then click Account.
  2. Click Users Groups

    The Manage Groups page opens.
  3. Click the group name.

    All the users associated with the group are listed.
  4. Click the Gear icon for the user you want to remove.

  5. Select Remove user.

    The selected user is removed.

Delete a group

You can only delete a group that has no associated applications.

Procedure

  1. Click Manage Account.

    Or, from the marketplace, click your username, and then click Account.
  2. Click Users Groups

    The Manage Groups page opens.
  3. Click the Gear icon for the group you want to delete.

  4. Select Delete.

    The group is deleted.