Skip to main content
Hitachi Vantara Lumada and Pentaho Documentation

Manage dataflow permissions

If your permissions allow you to manage dataflows, for example as an administrator or data engineer, then you can use Dataflow Studio to manage the user permissions for dataflows.

Follow the steps below to add or delete permissions for a dataflow.

Procedure

  1. From the Card view in Dataflow Studio, locate the dataflow card for the dataflow that has the permissions you want to revise.

  2. Click the card.

    The Summary page opens.
  3. In the navigation pane on the left, select Permissions.

    Summary page

  4. Click Manage groups.

    The Manage groups dialog box opens and lists the available groups.
  5. Select the check box for the desired group or groups to add permissions. Or, clear the check box for the group or groups to remove permissions.

    A checked box indicates that dataflow permissions are granted for that group.

    NoteIn Dataflow Studio you can assign permissions to groups that are not yet created in Keycloak. You must create these groups in Keycloak to assign them to the dataflow. If you clear the box of an uncreated Keycloak group in the dataflow and save it, then the group is removed from the dataflow. See Managing users and permissions for details.
  6. Click Apply.

Results

The dataflow permissions are revised in Dataflow Studio. The dataflow is available and, depending on the permissions changes, visible and accessible to users in Dataflow Studio.