You can configure the product editions to allow subscription upgrades and cancelations.
Access your Product Dashboard and expand Editions.
Select the edition that you want to allow upgrades or cancelations.
Set Edition Rank if you want to allow subscription upgrades. For example, set the Trial edition to 1 and the Demo edition to 2 so that Trial is ranked higher than Demo. When the subscription plan changes from Demo to Trial, it is considered an upgrade.
Under Restrictions, select the options to upgrade and cancel.When a Trial edition is canceled, the associated VM instance is also deleted. So, the buyer has no access to the product instance after a Trial is canceled.
Save the settings.